wayward-pinesPremiering on Thursday, May 14 is the Fox limited series Wayward Pines executive produced by Chad Hodge &  M. Night Shyamalan and starring Matt Dillon, Melissa Leo, Toby Jones, Juliette Lewis, Terrence Howard, Carla Gugino, Reed Diamond and Shannyn Sossamon. The show’s original music is composed by Charlie Clouser (Saw series, Numb3rsResident Evil: Extinction). Wayward Pines is set in a small town in the Pacific Northwest and follows a Secret Service agent who begins a missing persons investigation that quickly reveals a more sinister and creepy side of the town. The 10-episode series will air every Thursday night on Fox. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

bessiePremiering on Saturday, May 16 is the HBO original movie Bessie directed by Dee Rees and stars Queen Latifah, Michael Kenneth Williams, Khandi Alexander, Mike Epps, Tika Sumpter, Tory Kittles, Oliver Platt, Bryan Greenberg, Charles S. Dutton and Mo’Nique. Rachel Portman (The Cider House RulesEmmaThe Manchurian CandidateGrey Gardens) has composed the film’s original score. Legacy Recordings will release a soundtrack album featuring the film’s songs, including seven new Queen Latifah performances on May 12. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the film.