‘Wolf Totem’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 10, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

wolf-totemMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for Jean-Jacques Annaud’s epic adventure drama Wolf Totem. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner James Horner (TitanicBraveheartAvatarA Beautiful MindApollo 13Aliens) who previously collaborated with the director on such films as The Name of the RoseEnemy at the Gates and Black Gold. The soundtrack will be released in France on February 23, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out below. Wolf Totem is based on the autobiographical novel by Jiang Rong and stars Chinese actors Feng Shaofeng and Dou Xiao . The movie follows a student who is sent from Beijing in China to the Chinese region of Inner Mongolia to teach shepherds and learns about the bond that they share with the wolves. The drama is released in France on China this month. No domestic release date has been announced.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Leaving for the Country (Main Theme) (2:17)
2. Wolves Stalking Gazelles (4:19)
3. An Offering to Tengger / Chen Saves the Last Wolf Pup (9:22)
4. Wolves Attack the Horses (4:49)
5. A Red Ribbon (3:20)
6. The Frozen Lake (4:42)
7. Discovering Hidden Dangers (2:46)
8. Little Wolf (3:27)
9. Scaling the Walls (4:07)
10. Suicide Pact (2:17)
11. Hunting the Wolves (6:04)
12. Death of A’ba (1:35)
13. Return to the Wild (9:52)

  1. Luc van der eeken says:

    Is this a CD or digital download onlusten?

  2. Robbie says:

    I am so excited about Horner’s return. Been gone way to long.

  3. tiago says:

    I hope this is a better soundtrack than Black Gold. I couldn’t like that one.

    • Robbie says:

      I agree that Black Gold was not his best, but by far not his worse. I just hope that this lengthy hiatus has recharged his batteries and we get some of the James Horner from the 90’s.