pota-seriesLa-La Land Records has released a new soundtrack release for the Planet of the Apes television series based on the 20th Century Fox sci-fi feature franchise starring Roddy McDowall, Ron Harper and James Naughton. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Lalo Schifrin (Mission: Impossible, Enter the Dragon, Rush Hour, Dirty Harry), as well as additional music written by Earle Hagen and Richard LaSalle. The 2-CD set features over 2 hours of music from 9 different episodes of the series. To check out the full soundtrack album and to order the release, visit the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio clips.