foxcatcherMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the thriller Foxcatcher. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (The Spectacular Now, The Way Way Back, (500) Days of Summer), as well as additional music composed by West Dylan Thordson and Academy Award winner Mychael Danna (Life of Pi, Moneyball, Capote). Also included are the songs from the film by Bob Dylan and This Will Destroy You, as well as Arvo Pärt’s Für Alina. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Foxcatcher is directed by Bennett Miller and stars Steve Carell, Channing Tatum, Mark Ruffalo, Vanessa Redgrave, Sienna Miller, Anthony Michael Hall, Guy Boyd and Dave “Doc” Bennett. The movie tells the story of the unlikely and ultimately tragic relationship between an eccentric multi-millionaire and two champion wrestlers. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select cities this Friday, November 14 before expanding to other markets over the next couple of weeks. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Home Movie – Rob Simonsen (1:58)
2. Corruption – Rob Simonsen (1:01)
3. Palaces – West Dylan Thordson (1:45)
4. This Land Is Your Land – Bob Dylan (6:00)
5. Duponts – West Dylan Thordson (2:01)
6. Valley Forge – Mychael Danna (0:55)
7. To Forget – West Dylan Thordson (4:22)
8. Strange New World – Rob Simonsen (1:32)
9. Villa Del Refugio – This Will Destroy You (4:21)
10. The Continuation of Things – Rob Simonsen (1:26)
11. Olympic Losses – Rob Simonsen (6:18)
12. Honor – Rob Simonsen (0:57)
13. Child (To Forget) – West Dylan Thordson (1:57)
14. Times Achanging – West Dylan Thordson (2:26)
15. Sealion – Joshua L. Pearson (1:25)
16. Für Alina – Arvo Pärt & Alexander Malter (10:40)