the-cutBureau B will release a soundtrack album for Fatih Akin’s historical drama The Cut. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alexander Hacke. Also included is an Armenian version of the song Everything To Get You Back by Hindi Zahra. The soundtrack will be released overseas on October 17, 2014. No word yet on a domestic release date. The Cut is co-written and directed by Akin (Head-On, Soul Kitchen) and stars Tahar Rahim, Simon Abkarian, Makram J. Khoury, Hindi Zahra, Kevork Malikyan, Bartu Kucukcaglayan, Trine Dyrholm and Moritz Bleibtreu. The movie follows a man who survives the 1915 Armenian genocide during the First World War, but loses his family, speech and faith. The drama premiered in competition at this year’s Venice Film Festival and will be released in Germany in October, followed by a release in France, the UK and other European territories in early 2015. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening Titles
2. March To The Labour Camp
3. Burial
4. Massacre
5. Rakel By The Well
6. Angry With God
7. Chaplin
8. Insomnia
9. Corinna Ludzuweit & Jan Hengmith – Cuban Rumba
10. Florida
11. Minnie
12. Vision
13. Epic
14. Everything To Get You Back (“The Cut” Version) – Hindi Zahra
15. Exodus

  1. KEVORKIAN says:

    How can I buy the soudtrack from “The Cut” ?
    Isabelle Kévorkian