tokarevCaldera Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release for the action thriller Tokarev (released in the U.S. under the title Rage). The album features the film’s original music composed by Laurent Eyquem (Copperhead, Winnie Mandela). Also included on the CD is an audio commentary by the composer talking about the concept of his score. To listen to a 5-min cue from the soundtrack and to pre-order the album, visit Screen Archives. Tokarev is directed by Paco Cabezas and stars Nicolas Cage, Rachel Nichols and Danny Glover. The thriller follows a respectable businessman who rounds up his old crew to help him find his kidnapped teenage daughter. The movie was released in select theaters this summer by Image Entertainment and is now available on Blu-Ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening (1:12)
2. The Kidnapping (1:46)
3. Trying to Understand (1:27)
4. Body Found (1:03)
5. All Is Lost – The Funeral (3:06)
6. A Box Full Of Memories (2:10)
7. The Foot Chase (1:36)
8. The Pain (1:35)
9. Room By Room (2:27)
10. The Russians Get The News (1:42)
11. You Killed My Brother (2:53)
12. Confrontation (3:08)
13. A Child Should Never Pay – Showdown (2:14)
14. Death Sentence – The Clue (2:16)
15. The Accident – I’m So Sorry (4:31)
16. I Let You Down (2:47)
17. Tokarev (3:27)
18. Audio Commentary by Laurent Eyquem (Bonus Track) (6:48)