the-boxtrollsBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for LAIKA Studios’ animated feature The Boxtrolls. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Dario Marianelli (AtonementPride and PrejudiceAnna KareninaV for Vendetta). The soundtrack will be released on September 23, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for audio clips. The Boxtrolls is directed by Anthony Stacchi & Graham Annable and features the voices of Ben Kingsley, Isaac Hempstead-Wright, Elle Fanning, Jared Harris, Toni Collette, Nick Frost, Richard Ayoade, Tracy Morgan and Simon Pegg. The movie follows a group of monsters who live underneath thestreets of Cheesebridge, who crawl out of the sewers at night to steal what the townspeople hold most dear: their children and their cheeses. The animated feature will be released nationwide on September 26 by Focus Features. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Unspeakable Has Happened (2:19)
2. The Scavengers (2:26)
3. The Boxtrolls Cavern (2:32)
4. Eggs’ Music Box (1:50)
5. Quattro Sabatino (feat. Peter Harris, Alex Tsilogiannis, Thomas Kennedy & Edmund Saddington) (2:38)
6. One Busy Night (2:35)
7. Rooftop Chase (1:38)
8. Broken Eggs (2:00)
9. Cheesebridge Funfair (0:46)
10. The Boxtrolls Song (feat. Sean Patrick Doyle) – Mark Orton & Loch Lomond (2:35)
11. Snatcher and His Stooges (1:34)
12. Allergic (4:51)
13. To the Rescue (1:59)
14. I’m Sure I Am Delicious (1:59)
15. I Was Given to Them (2:53)
16. What’s a Father? (1:31)
17. Slap Waltz (2:28)
18. Snatcher’s Dramatical Entrance (3:26)
19. Look What You Did (3:45)
20. Jelly! (4:11)
21. Last Battle (3:43)
22. Say Cheese (2:01)
23. Little Boxes – Loch Lomond (2:36)
24. Some Kids – Loch Lomond (3:03)
25. Whole World – Loch Lomond (1:34)