herculesSony Classical will release the official soundtrack album for Brett Ratner’s Hercules. The album features the film’s original music composed by Fernando Velazquez (The ImpossibleMamaDevilThe Orphanage). The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 22, 2014 and physically on August 5. To pre-order the CD, visit AmazonHercules stars Dwayne Johnson in the title role as the Greek demigod who has his life as a sword-for-hire tested when the King of Thrace and his daughter seek his aid in defeating a tyrannical warlord. Ian McShane, Rufus Swell, Joseph Fiennes, Peter Mullan and John Hurt are co-starring. The action adventure will be released nationwide on July 25 by Paramount Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers!):

1. Son of Zeus
2. Pirate’s Camp
3. Hercules
4. Arrival at Lord Cotys’ City
5. Flashback
6. Athens
7. Lord Cotys’ Palace
8. I Will Believe In You
9. The Lion’s Tooth
10. Bessi’s Valley
11. Bessi-Battle
12. The Campfire
13. Training
14. Centaurs
15. The Battle
16. Rhesus Caught
17. Dungeon & I Am Hercules
18. Kill Eurystheus
19. Cotys Brings Out Arius
20. Final Fight & Tydeus’ Death
21. The Statue Falls
22. Comrades Stand Together
23. Alternative Ending
24. End-Titles
25. Choir Theme

  1. tiago says:

    I am really looking foward to this soundtrack. Velázquez is extremely talented, and I want to see what he is going to do in an adventure film like that.

  2. MrZimmerFan says:

    I expected something BIG for this, go Fernando!