escape-artistPremiering tonight in the U.S. is the BBC mini-series The Escape Artist created and written by David Wolstencroft and starring David Tennant, Toby Kebbell, Sophie Okonedo and Ashley Jensen. The drama’s music is composed by Nicholas Hooper (Harry Potter and the Order of PhoenixHarry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince). The two-parter about a talented junior barrister who specializes in spiriting people out of tight legal corners will air as part of PBS’ Masterpiece series tonight and on June 22. To learn more about the series, visit PBS’ official website.

dominionPremiering on Thursday, June 19 is the Syfy original series Dominion created by Scott Stewart and starring Christopher Egan, Tom Wisdom, Roxanne McKee, Alan Dale, Anthony Stewart Head and Luke Allen-Gale. Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, SinisterDrag Me to HellThe Shipping News) has composed the music for the pilot episode and Jeff Rona (White SquallExit WoundsChicago Hope) is scoring the rest of the series’ first season. To learn more about the show and to watch a trailer, check out our scoring assignment announcement.