legend-of-herculesLionsgate Records has released a soundtrack album for the action adventure The Legend of Hercules. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tuomas Kantelinen (Mongol: The Rise of Genghis-Khan) who previously collaborated with director Renny Harlin on the 2004 feature Mindhunters. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Legend of Hercules starring Kellan Lutz, Liam McIntyre, Gaia Weiss, Scott Adkins, Roxanne McKee and Liam Garrigan tells the love story between the son of Zeus and the mortal princess of Crete, who was promised to his own brother despite her love for Hercules. The movie was released earlier this month by Summit Entertainment/Lionsgate and is now playing in theaters. To learn ore about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Fall of Argos (4:17)
2. Intervention of the Gods (5:50)
3. Hercules and Hebe (2:51)
4. Flight (3:13)
5. To War (2:42)
6. Cave (4:21)
7. Funeral (2:38)
8. Captivity (9:53)
9. Hercules Returns (6:56)
10. Hercules the Leader (5:05)
11. Taking Back Argos (6:58)
12. Hercules Main Theme (3:50)

  1. Mateus Selle Denardin says:

    A solid score. Unfortunately, the same can’t be said about the film.