tough-guys-dont-danceMusic Box Records has announced a new soundtrack release for the 1987 crime comedy drama Tough Guys Don’t Dance directed by Norman Wailer and starring Ryan O’Neal, Isabella Rossellini, Debra Sandlund, Wings Hauser and Lawrence Tierne. The album features the remastered and expanded score from the film composed by Angelo Badalamenti (Blue Velvet, Mulholland DriveTwin Peaks), including a number of previously unreleased cues. Also included are two songs co-composed with lyricists Danielle Badalamenti and Norman Mailer and performed by Mel and Pam Tillis. For the full album details and to order the limited edition CD, visit the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio clips.

The label has also announced an album featuring three original motion picture soundtracks for the films of director Christian Philibert: Afrik’aïoli (2013), Travail d’Arabe (2003) and Les 4 Saisons d’Espigoule (1999). All three scores are composed by Michel Korb. The album coincides with the theatrical release of Afrik’aïoli in France on January 22. Visit Music Box Records’ official website to learn more about the release.