psych-musicalBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the musical episode of the USA series Psych. The album features the songs and score from the episode. The songs are performed by the show’s cast including James Roday, Dulé Hill, Anthony Rapp, Ally Sheedy, Barry Bostwick, Brooke Lyons, Jimmi Simpson and Kurt Fuller and composed by the series’ creator/executive producer Steve Franks and Adam Cohen and were recorded in part on the  Sinatra stage at Capital Records in Los Angeles. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 16, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Psych The Musical is written and directed by Steve Franks, who is also executive producing the project for Universal Cable Productions in association with Tagline Pictures, with Kelly Kulchak and Chris Henze. The episode will air this Sunday, December 15 on USA. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Santa Barbara Skies (5:12)
2. Z’s Lament (1:13)
3. I’ve Heard It Both Ways (3:13)
4. Sleigh Bells and Songs (1:12)
5. (When You’re) Making up a Song (2:02)
6. Often It’s the Opposite (1:42)
7. Into the Woods / I Hurt No One (2:32)
8. Act II Storybook Open (1:07)
9. I’ve Heard It Both Ways Reprise One (1:06)
10. Under Santa Barbara Skies Reprise (2:10)
11. I’ve Heard It Both Ways Reprise Two (0:55)
12. It’s Her (2:12)
13. Promised Land (2:20)
14. Shawn Hears the Theme / The Breakdown (3:41)
15. Gus in the Spotlight (1:04)
16. The Surrender (1:45)
17. Jamaican Inspector (1:47)