the-canyonsSQE Music will release a soundtrack album for Paul Schrader’s upcoming indie drama The Canyons. The album features the film’s original music composed by Broken Social scene member Brendan Canning w/ Me&John. Also included are the songs Love, French, Better by Gold Zebra, Fear by A Place to Bury Strangers and Coming Down by Dum Dum Girls. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 30, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The Canyons is directed by Paul Schrader (American Gigolo) and starring Lindsay Lohan, James Deen, Nolan Gerard Funk and Amanda Brooks. The movie written by Bret Easton Ellis (American Psycho) explores the dangers of sexual obsession and ambition among a group of young people in Los Angeles and how one chance meeting connected to the past unravels all of their lives. IFC Films will release the drama in select theaters and on VOD on August 2, 2013. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Canyons Theme
2. Without The Night
3. No More Sympathy
4. Back Home To Michigan
5. Son of Perdition
6. Teil Cock
7. Love, French, Better – Gold Zebra
8. Soon To Be
9. Fear – A Place To Bury Strangers
10. This Isn’t Good For You
11. Driving Sines
12. Goddamn So High
13. My Preacher’s Daughter
14. Coming Down – Dum Dum Girls