spectacular-nowLakeshore Records has announced the details for the indie drama The Spectacular Now. The album features the film’s original score composed by Rob Simonsen (The Way, Way Back500 Days of Summer), as well as the songs Baby by Ariel Pink, Song For Zula by Phosphorescent and Wakin’ On A Pretty Day by Kurt Vile. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 30, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The Spectacular Now is directed by James Ponsoldt and stars Shailene Woodley, Miles Teller, Brie Larson, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Kyle Chandler. The film written by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber follows a high school senior and the mercurial introvert he attempts to “save” from life as a social outcast. The comedy drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was acquired by A24 Films for a theatrical release on August 2. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

01. My Name Is Sutter Keely
02. Paper Route
03. Sutter and Amy
04. Amy’s House
05. IM’ing Cassidy
06. Walk in the Trees
07. Turn It Around
08. Prom Flask
09. I Want To Call Him
10. Porch Talk
11. Drive to Dad’s
12. I Wasn’t Kicked Out, I Left
13. Waiting Room
14. Goodbye, Cassidy
15. Leaving Her
16. I’m a King
17. Towards an Unknown Future
18. Epictacular Then
19. In the Moment
20. It’s in the Air
Bonus Tracks:
21. Song for Zula – Phosphorescent
22. Baby (feat. Dâm-Funk) – Ariel Pink
23. Wakin’ On a Pretty Day – Kurt Vile