the-holeLa-La Land Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release for Joe Dante’s 3D horror fantasy The Hole. The album features the film’s original score written by Academy Award-nominated composer Javier Navarrete (Pan’s Labyrinth, Wrath of the Titans). The soundtrack is limited to 3000 copies and is now available to order on the label’s official website where you can also listen to audio clips. The Hole starring Chris Massoglia, Haley Bennett, Nathan Gamble and Teri Polo follows two brothers who stumble upon a mysterious hole in their basement and find that once the hole is exposed, evil is unleashed. The film was released in select theaters last fall and is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. We Can Make It Work (2:26)
2. Maybe a Treasure (2:32)
3. Julie Feels It (3:18)
4. Walking the Town (4:01)
5. It’s Still Down There Somewhere (3:22)
6. The Little Girl (3:06)
7. Creepy Carl (3:19)
8. Not Every Man Is Your Father (5:19)
9. Lucas’ Pool Scare (1:55)
10. The Sketch Book (2:44)
11. You Let Me Die (6:03)
12. The Jester Is Back (4:07)
13. It Brings Your Fears to Life (4:34)
14. I’m Not Like You (4:58)
15. It’s Just a Hole (5:34)

the-challengeLa-La Land Records has also released a remastered re-issue of the score for the 1982 action drama The Challenge directed by John Frankenheimer and starring Scott Glenn, Toshiro Mifune and Donna Kei Benz. The music is composed and conducted by Jerry Goldsmith. For audio clips and to order the album, which is limited to 3000 copies, visit the label’s online store.