‘Emperor’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: February 22, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

emperorLakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack release for the historical drama Emperor. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alex Heffes (The Last King of Scotland, The RiteState of Play). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 5, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Emperor directed by Peter Webber and starring Matthew Fox, Tommy Lee Jones and Eriko Hatsune is set in post-World War II during the American occupation of Japan. The drama follows an American general who is tasked with deciding if Emperor Hirohito will be hanged as a war criminal. The movie premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released on March 8, 2013 by Roadside Attractions. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

01. Opening Title
02. Let’s get it done
03. Aya
04. The Investigation
05. Tokyo 1940
06. Nothing is Black and White
07. Fellers and Aya
08. Trapped in a Vice
09. Rebellion
10. Time is Running Out
11. The Imperial Palace
12. Reading the Letters
13. We Did Our Duty
14. Imperial Convoy
15. The Emperors Speech
16. End Title
17. Aya’s Theme Piano Solo