‘Weeds’ Season 8 Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 12, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

weedsLionsgate Records has released a new soundtrack album for the Showtime hit series Weeds. The album features songs from the eighth and final season of the show by artists including Family of the Year, The Nervous Wreckords, Winterpills, Charlie Mars, Walter Spencer, Shivaree, The Steamboat Cabaret and Rilo Kiley. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. The album marks fifth soundtrack release for the series. Weeds is created by Jenji Kohan and stars Mary-Louise Parker, Elizabeth Perkins, Tonye Patano, Romany Malco, Indigo and Hunter Parrish. The final season of the comedy drama premiered last summer on Showtime and is also coming out on Blu-Ray and DVD today. For more information about the show, visit Showtime’s official website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. How I Roll – Charlie Mars
2. Classy Girl – The Nervous Wreckords
3. Weed – Walter Spencer
4. Little Black Mess – Shivaree
5. We’ll Bring You Down – Winterpills
6. Onwards and Upwards – The Steamboat Cabaret
7. Everytime – Family of the Year
8. With Arms Outstretched- Rilo Kiley