‘Taken 2’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 20, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

The details of the soundtrack album for the action thriller Taken 2 have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score written by French composer Nathaniel Mechaly who previously scored the first installment in the series. Also included are a number of the songs featured in the film by artists including Phoebe Killdeer and the Short Straws, Kasbah Rockers and College & Electric Youth. UPDATE (October 2, 2012): The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Check out the (spoiler-heavy) track list after the jump. Taken 2 is directed by Olivier Megaton (Colombiana) and stars Liam Neeson who returns as Bryan Mills and is targeted by a vengeance-seeking crimelord. The movie will be released nationwide on October 5, 2012 by 20th Century Fox. For more information about the sequel, visit the official movie website.

1. Taken 2
2. The Burial
3. Too Close – Alex Clare
4. Kim and Jamie’s Car
5. Let Me – Phoebe Killdeer and the Short Straws
6. Back to Paris
7. Bryan Waiting for Leonore
8. Torture
9. Bagasaz – Kasbah Rockers Feat. Ozgür Sakar
10. Kim and Bryan on the Bosphorus
11. Murad Arrives
12. Pursuit in the Souk
13. Bryan and Leonore Are Taken
14. A Real Hero – College & Electric Youth
15. In the Van
16. Murad Faces Bryan
17. Bryan Escapes
18. Tick of the Clock – Chromatics
19. Kim Hides at the Hotel
20. Bosumus – Sabahat Akkiraz
21. Searching for Leonore
22. Fight in the Mammam
23. Death of Murad
24. Handyman – Henrik Wikstrom/Steve Martin

  1. THE Steve Martin?

  2. I see the soundtrack is available on Amazon U.K. Have you seen when it might be released on Amazon.com in the U.S.?