Varese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the historical drama For Greater Glory: The True Story of Cristiada. The album features the film’s music composed and conducted by Academy Award-winning composer James Horner. The soundtrack’s release date has been pushed back to October 2, 2012 since our last update. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon and listen to audio clips from all tracks on the album below. For Greater Glory directed by Dean Wright and starring Andy Garcia, Eva Longoria, Nestor Carbonell, Bruce Greenwood and Peter O’Toole was released in theaters earlier this summer and is set to be released on Blu-Ray and DVD on September 11. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Entre La Luz Y El Pecado (4:09)
2. The Death Of Padre Christopher (10:10)
3. “We’re Cristeros Now” (3:23)
4. Goro And Tula (4:32)
5. General Gorostieta (9:22)
6. The Dead City (8:03)
7. “Men Will Fire Bullets, But God Decides Where They Land” (4:23)
8. José Saves Catorce (3:22)
9. Ambush (4:49)
10. A Bullet On The Floor (3:07)
11. José’s Martyrdom (4:06)
12. Death (2:22)
13. Cristeros (8:40)
14. Just Another Chapter Of History (Closing Credits) (8:05)