The details for two different soundtrack albums for Spike Lee’s indie drama Red Hook Summer have been revealed. First up is a soundtrack featuring the film’s songs by Judith Hill. The album will be released on July 31, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The full track list and audio clips are available after the jump. Coming out on the same day is a soundtrack featuring the film’s music by Bruce Hornsby who makes his major film scoring debut on the project. The album can be pre-ordered here and audio clips are also available below. Red Hook Summer written and directed by Lee enters on a boy from Atlanta who lands at the Red Hook housing project in Brooklyn to spend the summer with the grandfather he’s never met. Clarke Peters, Jules Brown, Toni Lysaith, Nate Parker, James Ransone and Thomas Jefferson Byrd are starring in the drama, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival. The movie will be released in New York on August 10 and expands to other cities in the following weeks.  To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the song album:

1. Love Today
2. Day or Night
3. Colour of the Wind
4. Faraway
5. Till the End
6. Beautiful Life
7. Desperation
8. Walking
9. There Ain’t No Turning Back
10. My People

And here’s track list for the album featuring Hornsby’s music:

1. Boiler Room
2. Gospel Camp
3. Claus Ligeti
4. Song E (Flat)
5. Arc De Terre
6. Camp Variation
7. Sordid Pastime
8. Hymn In C (Instrumental)
9. Ogerman
10. MNF
11. Arc De Terre (Live/2012)
12. Ogerman (Live/2012)
13. Spirit Climbing
14. Hymn In C