Sony Masterworks will be releasing the soundtrack album for John Hillcoat’s western Lawless. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis who previously scored the director’s features The Proposition and The Road. The soundtrack will be released on August 28, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The full soundtrack details will be posted on this site within the next couple of weeks. Lawless starring Shia LaBeouf, Tom Hardy, Jason Clarke, Guy Pearce, Jessica Chastain and Mia Wasikowska. Nick Cave has also written the project’s screenplay, which is based on the novel The Wettest County in the World by Matt Bondurant. The film premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and is set to be released on August 29 by the Weinstein Company. For updates on the western, visit the official movie website.