Perseverance Records has announced the premiere release of John Corigliano‘s rejected score for the 2010 thriller Edge of Darkness. The album, entitled Music from the Edge, features the unused score from the film composed by the Academy Award-winning composer whose other film scores include The Red Violin and Altered States. Howard Shore ended up replacing the composer on the film and his score was released on WaterTower Music. To order the release and to listen to audio clips, click here. Edge of Darkness is directed by Martin Campbell and stars Mel Gibson, Ray Winston, Danny Huston, Bojana Novakovic and Jay O. Sanders. The film based on the 1985 BBC mini-series revolves around a detective who is investigating the murder of his activist daughter, while uncovering political conspiracies and cover-ups in the process. The thriller is now available on Blu-Ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. His Daughter’s Death
2. Reflections
3. Her Home
4. Pursuit
5. Her Friends Death
6. Hideout
7. Family Shave
8. A Sober Story
9. The Escape
10. Revenge
11. Reunification