Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for the documentary Last Call at the Oasis. The album features the original score from the movie written by Emmy Award-winning composer Jeff Beal (Appaloosa, Rome, Carnivale). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 1, 2012 and also as an on-demand CD-R on Amazon. Check out the film’s opening sequence featuring Beal’s music after the jump. Last Call at the Oasis directed by Jessica Yu about the global water crisis exposes defects in the current system, shows communities already struggling with its ill-effects and highlights individuals championing revolutionary solutions. The film will be released theatrically in Los Angeles and New York on May 4. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Last Call At The Oasis
2.  People Love Water
3. Take Time is Here
4. Lake Mead
5. Politics To The Rescue
6. The Arid West
7. East of Eden
8. A Universe Of Disgust
9. G.R.A.C.E.
10. Bathtub Bossa
11. Australia
12. Times Have Changed
13. Communities In Danger
14. Follow The Atrizine
15. A Maze of Chemistry
16. Tyrone’s Frogs
17. Population Pressures
18. Duty To Act
19. False Security
20. Lynn’s World
21. Overwhelmed
22. Bottled Water
23. Jack Black Drinks The Kool-Aid
24. River Jordan
25. Do What You Can