‘Sherlock’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 30, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Silva Screen Records has announced  a soundtrack release for the BBC series Sherlock. The album includes the original score from series one of the show, which includes the three ninety minute episodes A Study In Pink, The Blind Banker and The Great Game. The music is written by David Arnold and Michael Price who were nominated for a BAFTA for their work on the series. The soundtrack will be released overseas both digitally and on CD on January 30, 2012. No word yet on a domestic release. Audio clips can be checked out on Amazon.co.uk. The soundtrack release coincides with the UK premiere of the second season with three new ninety minutes films. Sherlock Holmes created by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss is a contemporary update of the classic detective stories. The first season of the show starring Benedict Cumberbatch as Holmes and Martin Freeman as Doctor John Watson is available on Blu-Ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles
2. The Game is On
3. War
4. Pink
5. Security Cameras
6. Pursuit
7. Which Bottle?
8. Targets
9. Library Books
10. Number Systems
11. Light-fingered
12. Elegy
13. Crates of Books
14. Sandbag
15. On The Move
16. Back to Work
17. Woman on the Slab
18. A Man Who Can
19. Final Act

  1. Adam Towers says:

    Finally! I need series 2 though – Moriaty’s theme from series 2 is SUBLIME!