‘The Sitter’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: December 6, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Sony Music has released the official soundtrack for David Gordon Green’s comedy The Sitter. The album features one track from the movie’s score by David Wingo and Jeff McIlwain, as well as several songs from the film by artists including The Sugarhill Gang, Slick Rick, Cluts, Pharcyde, The Jungle Brothers, Raphael Saadiq, Escort, Kreayshawn and Omega Watts featuring DJ DNA. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album after the jump. The Sitter stars Jonah Hill as a college student who has a night to remember when he gets talked into baby-sitting the eccentric kids next door. Sam Rockwell, Ari Grayner, Erin Daniels, Jessica Hecht and Method Man are co-starring in the film, which is being released in theaters this Friday, December 9 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Apache – The Sugarhill Gang
2. Children’s Story – Slick Rick
3. Go Outside (Menahan Street Band Remix) – Cults
4. Runnin’ – Pharcyde
5. Gucci Gucci – Kreayshawn
6. Need Some Bad – Slick Rick
7. Because I Got It Like That (Ultimatum Mix) – The Jungle Brothers
8. Sometimes – Raphael Saadiq
9. Cocaine Blues – Escort
10. Where It All Started – Ohmega Watts featuring DJ DNA
11. When We In The House – Blahzay Blahzay
12. Only Knew Raphael Saadiq
13. Roxanne-End – David Wingo & Jeff McIlwain
14. Just A Friend – Biz Markie
15. Hoochie Mama – 2 Live Crew