‘Hugo’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 14, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The details of the soundtrack release for Martin Scorsese’s Hugo have been revealed. The album includes the original score by composer Howard Shore and will be released on November 22, 2011 by Howe Records. To pre-order the soundtrack, visit Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. Hugo stars Asa Butterfield, Chloe Moretz, Sascha Baron Cohen, Jude Law, Emily Mortimer, Ben Kingsley, Ray Winstone and Christopher Lee. The movie centers on a 12-year-old orphan who lives in a train station and must finish what his late father started by solving the mystery of a broken robotstars. The film will be released nationwide on November 23 in 3D and 2D. To learn more about the project, visit the official movie website.


Here’s the album track list:

01. The Thief (4:21)
02. The Chase (2:50)
03. The Clocks (4:28)
04. Snowfall (1:51)
05. Hugo’s Father (3:25)
06. Ashes (2:33)
07. The Station Inspector (1:10)
08. Bookstore (1:52)
09. The Movies (1:29)
10. The Message (4:37)
11. The Armoire (2:33)
12. Purpose (2:04)
13. The Plan (2:49)
14. Trains (2:50)
15. Papa Georges Made Movies (1:53)
16. The Invention Of Dreams (6:29)
17. A Ghost In The Station (6:01)
18. A Train Arrives In The Station (3:26)
19. The Magician (2:34)
20. Coeur Volant, Zaz (Elizabeth Conoir, Isabelle Geffroy, Howard Shore) (4:19)
21. Winding It Up (4:11)

  1. flynn rhodes says:

    who is the french singer at the end credits

  2. amber says:

    French singer at the end credits- ZAZ “Coeur Volant”!!!