Madison Gate Records has released the official soundtrack album for Roland Emmerich’s period thriller Anonymous. The album features the original score by composers Harald Kloser and Thomas Wander. The album is available as an on demand CD-R on Amazon, as well as digitally on iTunes. Anonymous stars Rhys Ifans, Joely Richardson, Vanessa Redgrave, Jamie Campbell Bower and David Thewlis and revolves around the widespread theory that William Shakespeare was not the real author of his plays. The movie will be released in theaters this Friday, October 28. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. She Had Your Child
2. The Succession
3. Edward’s Breakdown
4. Hamlet in the Rain
5. Soul of the Age
6. You Stay in England
7. God Save the Queen
8. Play After Play
9. The Voices
10. Arrest Them
11. Edward’s Theme
12. Words Will Prevail
13. Bedding the Queen
14. Bursting In
15. William Shake-Speare
16. It’s a Trap
17. Day of the Play
18. Will’s Triumph
19. The Other One

  1. Love the casting of Vanessa Redgrave and Joely Richardson playing Queen Elizabeth….

  2. nome says:

    which soundtrack is that which played in the 43rd minute of the movie. I searched a lot for the full music version of it but didn’t find it.