‘Jig’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 13, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Varese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack release for the documentary Jig. The film’s music is by Patrick Doyle who also has two blockbuster scores coming out this summer (Thor, Rise of the Planet of the Apes). Apart from the score, the soundtrack also features the song Now Is Your Time with music written by the composer and performed by his daughter Abigail Doyle. The album will be released on July 12, 2011 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Jig is directed and produced by Sue Bourne and tells the story of the 40th Irish Dancing World Championships. The film opened in May in the UK and will be released on June 17 in select cities in the US. For more information about the project, visit the official movie website and Facebook page.

Here’s the album track list:

1.  Opening Jig (1:40)
2.  Brogan and Julia (1:08)
3.  Little Dancing John (2:16)
4.  Moving Joe (2:05)
5.  Russian Celts (2:28)
6.  So Upside Down (1:49)
7.  Arriving In Glasgow (1:21)
8.  Three Dancing Rounds (2:13)
9.  Joe Bitter Prepares (1:51)
10.  Dancing Competition Begins (2:42)
11.  Sugarplum Soft Shoe (0:55)
12.  Psyching Up (1:33)
13.  The Russians Dance (3:05)
14.  Sandun’s Results (2:05)
15.  Three Girls Present (2:11)
16.  Final Results (7:23)
17.  Now Is Your Time Performed by Abigail Doyle (3:11)