Buena Vista Records has announced the details for the soundtrack release of Captain America: The First Avenger. The album includes the original score by Alan Silvestri, as well as the original song Star Spangled Man with music by Alan Menken and lyrics by David Zippel. The soundtrack will be released on July 19, 2011 and is available to pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from each track on the album below. The music was recorded at Air Studios in London. Captain America: The First Avenger is directed by Joe Johnston and stars Chris Evans, Hugo Weaving, Tommy Lee Jones, Stanley Tucci and Dominic Cooper. The movie will be released on July 22. Visit the official movie webpage for updates on the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Captain America Main Titles
2. Frozen Wasteland
3. Schmidt’s Treasure
4. Farewell to Bucky
5. Hydra Lab
6. Training The Supersoldier
7. Schmidt’s Story
8. VitaRays
9. Captain America “We Did It”
10. Kruger Chase
11. Hostage On The Pier
12. General’s Resign
13. Unauthorized Night Flight
14. Troop Liberation
15. Factory Inferno
16. Triumphant Return
17. Invader’s Montage
18. Hydra Train
19. “Rain Fire Upon Them”
20. Motorcycle Mayhem
21. Invasion
22. Fight On The Flight Deck
23. “This Is My Choice”
24. Passage Of Time
25. Captain America
26. Star Spangled Man (Music by Alan Menken and Lyrics by David Zippel)

  1. Kevin says:

    Hi!! my name it’s kevin, please: i’m looking for a song of Alan silvestri, is the song when captain america wakes up and runs out of the building. it isn’t “passage of time”. thanks XD