Relativity Music Group has announced a soundtrack album for the dramedy Beginners. The album includes the original score by Roger Neill, David Palmer and Brian Reitzell. Also featured on the soundtrack are several songs from the movie from artists including Hoagy Carmichael, Gene Austin, Josephine Baker and Jolly Roll Morton. The album will be released on May 31, 2011 and is available to pre-order on Amazon. Also check out the audio clips below. Beginners is directed by Mike Mills (Thumbsucker) and stars Ewan McGregor, Christopher Plummer and Melanie Laurent. Focus Features will release the film on June 3. For more information on the project, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Stardust (Hoagy Camichael)
2. Everything’s Made For Love (Gene Austin)
3. Bach Suite (David Palmer, Roger Neill, Brian Reitzell)
4. 1955 (David Palmer, Roger Neill, Brian Reitzell)
5. Sweet Jazz Music (Jelly Roll Morton)
6. That Da Da Strain (Mamie Smith)
7. Mamanita (Jelly Roll Morton)
8. Moon Waltz (David Palmer, Roger Neill, Brian Reitzell)
9. Veronica’s Blues (David Palmer, Roger Neill, Brian Reitzell)
10. Breezin’ Along with the Breeze (Josephine Baker)
11. Beginners Theme Suite (David Palmer, Roger Neill, Brian Reitzell)
12. Buddy Bertrand’s Blues (Jelly Roll Morton)

  1. Love the 1920s & 1930s ragtime jazz selections especially Jelly Roll Morton.

    • could someone identify the brass players who are playing the solo Bach? It is lovely and it would be really nice to know who they are. Thanks