‘True Grit’ soundtrack release announced

Posted: November 26, 2010 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Nonesuch Records has announced a soundtrack album for the upcoming western True Grit. The album features selections of the score by composer Carter Burwell, who regularly works with the film’s directors Joel and Ethan Coen. The album will be released on December 21. In the movie starring Jeff Bridges, Josh Brolin and Matt Damon, a tough U.S. Marshal helps a stubborn young woman track down her father’s murderer. To find out more about the movie, which will be released on Christmas Day, check out the official movie webpage. To pre-order the soundtrack CD, visit Amazon.

Here’s the album tracklisting:

1. The Wicked Flee
2. Father’s Gun
3. Little Blackie
4. Your Headstrong Ways
5. A Great Adventure
6. River Crossing
7. We Don’t Need Him Do We?
8. The Hanging Man
9. A Methodist And A Son Of A Bitch
10. Talking To Horses
11. A Turkey Shoot
12. Talk About Suffering
13. La Boeuf Takes Leave
14. Taken Hostage
15. One Against Four
16. The Snake Pit
17. Ride To Death
18. I Will Carry You
19. A Quarter Century
20. The Grave