Posts Tagged ‘John Ottman’

Sony Classical will release a soundtrack album for Bryan Singer’s X-Men: Days of Future Past – The Rogue Cut. The album features the original score from the new cut of last year’s hit film composed by John Ottman (The Usual Suspects, X2, Valkyrie, Superman Returns, The Fantastic Four), including new music which the composer recorded specifically for the new edition. The soundtrack […]

John Ottman and David Buckley are set to score the upcoming detective thriller The Nice Guys. The film is directed by Shane Black (Iron Man 3, screenwriter of Lethal Weapon) and stars Russell Crowe, Ryan Gosling, Matt Bomer, Kim Basinger, Angourie Rice, Beau Knapp, Keith David and Margaret Qualley. The movie is set in 1970s Los Angeles and follows a […]

Premiering tomorrow, March 9, is the A&E original series The Returned created by Carlton Cuse & Raelle Tucker based on the French series Les Revenants and starring Mark Pellegrino, Tandi Wright, India Ennenga, Sophie Lowe, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jeremy Sisto, Kevin Alejandro, Agnes Bruckner and Sandrine Holt. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, CSI: Cyber, Power) and cellist Zoe Keating. The Returned is  set […]

John Ottman has officially signed on to score X-Men: Apocalypse. The film is directed by Bryan Singer and star Jennifer Lawrence, James McAvoy, Michael Fassebender, Nicholas Hoult, Evan Peters and Rose Byrne who return in their roles from X-Men: First Class and Days of Future Past. They are joined by new cast members Sophie Turner […]

Composers John Ottman (The Usual Suspects, X-Men: Days of Future Past), Michael Price (Sherlock, Horrid Henry: The Movie), Peter Golub (Frozen Rivers, The Great Debaters) and Bruce Broughton (Silverado, Young Sherlock Holmes, Tombstone) will be attending the 4th Annual Transatlantyk Festival Poznań. The international film and music festival will begin on August 8, 2014 in Poznan, Poland and will showcase film and music from all around the […]

The line-up of the 2nd Annual Superhero Music Panel has been announced. Six leading Hollywood composers will discuss the process of creating the musical voice behind the superhero, explain the challenges when bringing a comic book character or story to life and writing music to reflect the story line. The panelists will also show film […]

Two new movies are opening nationwide this holiday weekend: Opening in most theaters is the superhero sequel X-Men: Days of Future Past directed by Bryan Singer and starring Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Peter Dinklage, Halle Berry, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen. The film’s music is composed by John […]

The details of the soundtrack album for the superhero sequel X-Men: Days of Future Past have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score composed by John Ottman (The Usual Suspects, Superman Returns, The Fantastic Four) who previously scored X2. Also included is Roberta Flack’s song The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face and […]

Two new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the thriller Non-Stop directed by Jaume Collet-Serra and starring  Liam Neeson, Julianne Moore, Anson Mount, Michellle Dockery, Scott McNairy, Lupita Nyong’o and Corey Stoll. The film’s original music is composed by John Ottman (X2, The Usual Suspects, Valkyrie) who previously scored the director’s features Unknown, Orphan and House of Wax. […]

Varese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the thriller Non-Stop. The album features the film’s original score composed by John Ottman (The Usual Suspects, X2, The Fantastic Four) who previously collaborated with the movie’s director Jaume Collet-Serra on Unknown, Orphan and House of Wax. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 25, 2014 and physically on March 4 […]