Posts Tagged ‘J.J. Abrams’

Sparks & Shadows Records will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi mystery thriller 10 Cloverfield Lane. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (Battlestar Galactica, The Walking Dead, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., The Boy, Outlander). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 11, 2016 and is now available for pre-order […]

Walt Disney Pictures and Lucasfilm have published a behind-the-scenes video featurette about the music for J.J. Abrams’ Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The video features an interview with composer John Williams about his work on the film and footage from the recording sessions of the score. Williams is up for an Academy Award for his […]

Premiering tonight is the new HBO original series Vinyl created by Terence Winter, executive produced by Martin Scorsese and starring Bobby Cannavale, Olivia Wilde, Ray Romano, Juno Temple, Ato Essandoh, J. C. MacKenzie, P. J. Byrne, Birgitte Hjort Sørensen and Paul Ben-Victor. Atlantic Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the show’s first season […]

Bear McCreary has composed the music for the upcoming sci-fi mystery thriller 10 Cloverfield Lane. The film is directed by Dan Trachtenberg and stars John Goodman, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and John Gallagher Jr. The movie is said to be related to Matt Reeves’ 2008 feature Cloverfield and follows a young woman who wakes up in a stranger’s […]

The track list of the soundtrack album for Star Wars: The Force Awakens has appeared on international Amazon stores. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Williams (Jurassic Park, Raiders of the Lost Ark, E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone). The soundtrack will be released on December 18, 2015 by Walt Disney Records and is […]

Alex Heffes has been tapped to score the upcoming Hulu event series 11/22/63. The show is based on Stephen King’s 2011 novel of the same title and stars James Franco, Sarah Gadon, Josh Duhamel, T.R. Knight, Daniel Webber, Chris Cooper, Cherry Jones, George MacKay, Lucy Fry, Jack Fulton and Leon Rippy. The 9-parter follows a high school English teacher […]

The first teaser trailer for Episode VII in the Star Wars series, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, premiered in select theaters and online today. John Williams recorded original music for the trailer earlier this month at Sony Pictures’ scoring stage in Los Angeles. Check out the full teaser after the jump. Star Wars: The Force Awakens directed by J.J. Abrams stars John […]

Varese Sarabande has announced a deluxe edition for J.J. Abrams’ 2013 sci-fi action adventure Star Trek Into Darkness as the label’s latest release in the CD Club series. The 2-CD set is limited to 6000 copies and features the film’s expanded score composed by Michael Giacchino (Up, The Incredibles, Lost, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Ratatouille). Visit the label’s website […]

Premiering tonight on Fox is the new futuristic drama Almost Human created by J.H. Wyman, executive produced by J.J. Abrams & Bryan Burke and starring Karl Urban, Michael Ealy, Minka Kelly, Lili Taylor, Mackenzie Crook and Michael Irby. Electronic music duo The Crystal Method who previously composed the main titles theme for the Fox series […]

WaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the NBC hit series Revolution. The album features selections of the original score from the first season of the show composed by Christopher Lennertz (Identity Thief, Hop, Horrible Bosses, Supernatural). Also included is the opening theme composed by executive producer J.J. Abrams. The soundtrack will be released […]