Chris Benstead has composed the original music for the upcoming action comedy The Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare. The film is directed by Guy Ritchie (Sherlock Holmes, Snatch, Aladdin) and stars Henry Cavill, Eiza González, Alan Ritchson, Henry Golding, Alex Pettyfer, Babs Olusamokun, Hero Fiennes Tiffin, Henrique Zaga, Til Schweiger and Cary Elwes. The movie is based on the book of the same title by Damien Lewis and tells the story of the first-ever special forces organization formed during World War II by UK Prime Minister Winston Churchill and a small group of military officials including author Ian Fleming. Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson (The Fighter, The Finest Hours) wrote the screenplay with Arash Amel (A Private War, Rise) & Ritchie. Jerry Bruckheimer (Top Gun, Armageddon, Beverly Hills Cop) is producing the project with Chad Oman (Secret Headquarters), Ritchie, Ivan Atkinson and John Friedberg (Ferrari). Benstead has previously scored Ritchie’s last four features, The Gentlemen, Wrath of ManOperation Fortune: Ruse de Guerre and The Covenant. The Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare will be released in theaters nationwide on April 19, 2024 by Lionsgate.

As previously reported, Benstead also has Netflix’s The Gentlemen TV series (to premiere this March) coming up.