Brandon Roberts (Thanksgiving, Fear Street Part 2: 1978, Chaos WalkingMotherland: Fort Salem, The Twilight Zone, On a Wing and a Prayer) has composed the original score for the upcoming action thriller Land of Bad. The film is directed by William Eubank (The Signal, Paranormal Activity: Next of Kin) and stars Liam Hemsworth, Russell Crowe, Luke Hemsworth, Milo Ventimiglia and Ricky Whittle. The movie follows an Air Force drone pilot reaper who has to support a special ops team as they try to shift a mission gone wrong into a rescue operation in the South Philippines. Eubank also co-wrote the screenplay with David Frigerio (Crypto, Muzzle). Eubank & Frigerio are also producing the project for Broken Open Pictures, alongside Volition Media Partners’ Adam Beasley (Stowway, One True Loves) and Michael Jefferson (Son of the South, Infamous), as well as Ryan Winterstern (Devil’s Peak, Supercell), Nathan Klingher (One Way), Mark Fasano (Marlowe, Haunt), Arianne Fraser (Panama, Terminal) and Petr Jákl (Medieval, The Last Full Measure). Roberts has previously co-scored Eubank’s 2020 feature Underwater with Marco Beltrami. Land of Bad will be released in theaters on February 16, 2024 by The Avenue.

Roberts’ other recent projects include Eli Roth’s Thanksgiving, which opened in theaters last month and has also just been released on PVOD yesterday.