‘Sam Now’ Soundtrack to Be Released

Posted: September 19, 2023 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Music Box Monster will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Sam Now. The album features the film’s original score composed by Roger Neill (20th Century Women, King of the Hill, BeginnersDarby and the Dead, Mozart in the Jungle, Unpregnant). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, September 22 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Sam Now is directed by Reed Harkness and follows two film-obsessed brother who head out on a West Coast road trip to try and find their missing mother, but solving the mystery of her disappearance is only the beginning of their story. The documentary, which premiered at last year’s Hot Docs International Documentary Film Festival, opened in select theaters this past April and is now available on VOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Our Home Movies Look Like This (1:12)
2. Sam One (2:06)
3. January 2003 (1:19)
4. That’s the Last We Saw Her (2:04)
5. No One Was Equipped for This (1:49)
6. Do You Miss Your Mom? (2:07)
7. An Individual Problem (2:11)
8. A Fascinating Woman (1:40)
9. This Is Peter (1:48)
10. The Professor (1:02)
11. Go Find Her (2:09)
12. Adopted in Japan (2:07)
13. You Are Making Everyone So Vulnerable (1:15)
14. Tarot Reading (1:23)
15. Come Out Wherever You Are (1:37)
16. Beach Peace (1:37)
17. No Reactions (0:38)
18. Proud to Be a Harkness (1:46)
19. Overflowing with Confidence (1:35)
20. Halloween (0:52)
21. I’m Already Immersed (1:06)
22. Creosote Lamps (2:16)
23. Fish Heads and Rice (2:32)
24. Step Out of It (3:22)