Hollywood Records has released a digital version of the soundtrack album for the 1993 survival drama Alive directed by Frank Marshall and starring Ethan Hawke, Josh Hamilton, Bruce Ramsay, Vincent Spano, lleana Douglas, John Haymes Newton and Danny Nucci. The album features the film’s original music composed and produced by Academy Award nominee James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games, The Sixth Sense, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, King Kong, Maleficent, The Fugitive). The label has previously released a CD (and cassette) version when the movie opened in theaters in 1993 and Intrada Records has released a 2-CD version featuring the composer’s expanded score in 2020. Alive is now available on VOD and DVD.