Sarah Warne (HumansTime,  The Drowning, Hollington Drive, Our HouseDark Money) is the composer of the new BBC drama Steeltown Murders. The show is written by Ed Whitmore (Manhunt, Identity) and stars Philip Glenister, Steffan Rhodri, Keith Allen, Sharon Morgan, Priyanga Burford, Scott Arthur and Siôn Alun Davies. The 4-part series directed by Marc Evans (Hunky Dory, Trauma) is based on a true story and centers on the hunt to catch the killer of three young women in the Port Talbot area and how the mystery was solved almost 30 years later using pioneering DNA evidence. Whitmore is also executive producing the Severn Screen production with Ed Talfan (Apostle, Hidden), Jon Hill, Helen Perry (The Pact) and Rebecca Ferguson (Happy Valley). Steeltown Murders will premiere in the UK next Monday, May 15 on BBC One and will also be available to stream on the BBCiPlayer.

As previously reported, Warne also has the ITV drama The Long Shadow coming up.