Deutsche Grammophon has announced the album A Symphonic Celebration, a series of new symphonic arrangements of original soundtracks from Studio Ghibli classics directed by Hayao Miyazaki (including Spirited Away, Princess Mononoke, My Neighbor Totoro, Kiki’s Delivery Service & Castle in the Sky) written by composer Joe Hisaishi. The music was recorded in London by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and conducted by Hisaishi. The album will be released digitally, on CD, Standard LP, Clear LP, Sky Blue LP & Picture disc on June 30, 2023. Visit Amazon to order the CD version (deluxe edition with extra tracks) and click here to order the vinyl edition. A first track (a new version of Merry-Go-Round of Life from Howl’s Moving Castle) is already available to stream/download now and can be checked out below.

Here’s the track list of the “standard” physical album:

1. Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind
2. Kiki’s Delivery Service
3. Princess Mononoke
4. The Wind Rises
5. Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea
6. Castle in the Sky
7. Porco Rosso
8. Howl’s Moving Castle
9. Spirited Away
10. My Neighbor Totoro
11. Merry-Go-Round of Life – from ‘Howl’s Moving Castle’
12. One Summer’s Day the Name of Life English Version from ‘Spirited Away’