Tom Howe (Ted LassoA Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon, Professor Marston and the Wonder Women, Early Man, The Amazing Maurice) is the composer of the new Amazon limited series Daisy Jones & the Six. The show is created by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber (500 Days of Summer, The Fault in Our Stars) based on Taylor Jenkins Reid’s bestselling novel of the same title and starring Riley Keough, Sam Claflin, Camila Morrone, Suki Waterhouse, Josh Whitehouse, Will Harrison, Nabiyah Be, Tom Wright, Sebastian Chacon, Teddy Price and Timothy Olyphant. The musical drama tells the story of how an iconic 1970s band imploded at the height of its powers. Neustadter is also executive producing the project with co-showrunner Will Graham (Mozart in the Jungle, A League of Their Own), Reese Witherspoon & Lauren Neustadter (Where the Crawdads Sing, The Morning Show), Brad Mendelsohn (Tone-Deaf), as well as James Ponsoldt (The Spectacular Now, The End of the Tour) who also directed multiple episodes. As previously reported, Blake Mills has written and produced the original songs for the show. The series will premiere on March 3 exclusively on Prime Video. Daisy Jones & the Six will premiere this coming Friday, March 3 on Prime Video.

Howe’s other recent television scoring projects include Apple TV+’s Ted Lasso, which will return for its third season on March 15 and Shrinking, which premiered last month with new episodes dropping every Friday. He also has the features Polite Society and Book Club: The Next Chapter coming up.