Roahn Hylton & Jacob Yoffee (The Wonder Years, Vampire Academy, Sherwood, Free Meek) have taken over scoring duties on the Peacock original series Bel-Air. They are composing the original score for the second season of the show developed by Morgan Cooper, Malcolm Spellman, TJ Brady & Rasheed Newson based on the classic sitcom The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air and starring Jabari Banks, Adrian Holmes, Olly Sholotan, Coco Jones, Cassandra Freeman, Jimmy Akingbola, Akira Akbar, Jordan L. Jones and Simone Joy Jones. The new season of the drama picks up with Will at a crossroads in his life as a new figure comes into his life who challenges what he’s learned and competes for control of his influence. Cooper, Spellman, Brady & Newson are also executive producing the Universal Television production with Anthony Sparks (Queen Sugar, Mike), Will Smith, Terence Carter & James Lassiter (The Pursuit of Happyness, I Am Legend), Miguel Melendez, Benny Medina (Hustler), composer/music producer Quincy Jones and original series creators Andy & Susan Borowitz. Terrace Martin & Robert Glasper have previously scored last year’s first season. Season 2 of Bel-Air will premiere on February 23, 2023 on Peacock.

Hylton & Yoffee also continue to score NBC’s The Wonder Years reboot, which will return for its second season this summer.