Rapper/singer and music producer Terrace Martin & jazz pianist/composer/record producer Robert Glasper (Miles Ahead, The Photograph) are scoring the new Peacock original series Bel-Air. The show based on the classic sitcom The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air (starring Will Smith) and inspired by Morgan Cooper’s viral trailer stars Jabari Banks, Adrian Holmes, Cassandra Freeman, Olly Sholotan, Coco Jones, Akira Akbar, Jimmy Akingbola, Jordan L. Jones and Simone Joy Jones. The one-hour drama is set in modern day America and chronicles Will’s complicated journey from the streets of West Philadelphia to the gated mansions of Bel-Air. Showrunners T.J. Brady & Rasheed Newson are executive producing the Universal Television production with Smith, James Lassiter (The Pursuit of Happyness, I Am Legend), Terence Carter (Welcome to Earth), Miguel Melendez, Malcolm Spellman (The Falcon and the Winter Soldier), composer Quincy Jones (who composed the music for the original series), Benny Medina (Hustlers, The Boy Next Door), and original series creators Andy & Susan Borowitz. Bel-Air will premiere this coming Superbowl Sunday. February 13 on Peacock.