Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the thriller/modern western God’s Country. The album features the film’s original music composed by DeAndre James Allen-Toole. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 9 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. God’s Country is co-written and directed by Julian Higgins and stars Thandiwe Newton, Joris Jarsky, Jefferson White, Jeremy Bobb, Kai Lennox and Tanaya Beatty. The movie follows a black former police officer turned professor in a rural college town who is drawn into an escalating battle of wills that puts her most deeply held values to the test. The thriller, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, opened in select theaters this past September by IFC Films and is now also available on VOD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ab Initio (1:02)
2. So It Goes (1:01)
3. An Abiding Uncertainty (2:37)
4. Blood in the Snow (1:00)
5. Too Much (1:25)
6. Unsought Consequences (2:42)
7. No Harm Done (2:03)
8. Why Do You Care So Much (4:03)
9. Pandora’s Box (1:54)
10. I Think We Did Try (1:32)
11. I Am So Sorry (1:52)
12. The Heart of Wrath (3:10)
13. Threnody for the Hunted (3:35)
14. Ad Infinitum (1:01)
15. Beautiful Savior (3:19)