Madison Gate Records will release a score album for the musical family comedy Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile. The album features the film’s original score composed by Matthew Margeson (RocketmanKingsman: The Secret Service, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Pam & Tommy, Eddie the Eagle). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 7 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. As previously reported, Island Records will release a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie written by Justin Paul, Benj Pasek, Shawn Mendes & others on the same day. Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile is directed by Will Speck & Josh Gordon and stars Mendes, Javier Bardem, Constance Wu, Winslow Fegley, Scoot McNairy and Brett Gelman. The comedy based on Bernard Waber’s children’s book is being released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Sony Pictures.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Hector P. Valenti (1:26)
2. Exotic Animals (0:54)
3. Lyle Finds a Home (1:22)
4. Abandonment (2:07)
5. What Was That? (1:42)
6. Walk To School (0:59)
7. High School Wrestling (1:24)
8. Night on the Town (3:04)
9. Run to School (1:06)
10. Phone Memories (1:19)
11. Loretta (0:45)
12. Mrs. Primm Finds Lyle (1:15)
13. Classroom Chaos (1:11)
14. There’s a Crocodile in the House (0:52)
15. Hector Returns (1:37)
16. Attic Wrestling (1:45)
17. Magical Magic (1:22)
18. The Stage Can Be a Cruel Mistress (1:46)
19. Kangaroo Court (1:52)
20. Animal Control (2:25)
21. Not All Problems Have a Solution (2:00)
22. Miracles Do Happen (1:08)
23. There Is No Magic (2:49)
24. Back to Where You Belong (2:17)
25. Motorcycle Chase (3:17)
26. You’ve Got to Sing (1:59)
27. Family Vacation (2:57)

  1. No physical (vinyl or CD) release means instead of me happily giving them my money, we’ll just rip it free from illegal streaming sources. Wake up, labels.

    • Bentley says:

      I would understand no CD for a horror movie, but this is a musical with music written by the composers who wrote “La La Land,” “Dear Evan Hansen,” and “The Greatest Showman.” Not putting out a CD seems like such a missed opportunity!