Jacob Yoffee & Roahn Hylton (The Wonder Years, Sherwood, Free Meek) are the composers of the new Peacock original series Vampire Academy. The show is developed by Julie Plec (The Vampire Diaries, Legacies) & Marguerite MacIntyre based on the young adult paranormal romance novels by Richelle Meadand and stars Sisi Stringer, Daniele Nieves, AndrĂ© Dae Kim, Kieron Moore, J. August Richards, Mia McKenna-Bruce, Anita-Joy Uwajeh, Rhian Blundell, Jonetta Kaiser and Andrew Liner. The supernatural YA drama follows two young women whose friendship transcends their strikingly different classes as they prepare to complete their education and enter royal vampire society. Plec & MacIntyre also executive producing the Universal Television production with Emily Cummins (The Endgame), Don Murphy (Transformers, Bumblebee), Susan Montford (Real Steel, Shoot ‘Em Up), Deepak Nayer (Sense8, Bend It Like Beckham) and Jillian DeFrehn. Vampire Academy will premiere tomorrow, September 15 on Peacock.

Yoffee & Hylton also continue to score ABC’s The Wonder Years reboot, which will return for its second season in late 2022 or early 2023.