The full list of songs featured in Disney+’s new film adaptation of Pinocchio has been revealed. The movie’s composer Alan Silvestri (Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, Avengers: Endgame, Cast Away, The Polar Express) and Glen Ballard (Jagged Little Pill, Ghost, Back to the Future: The Musical) have written and produced four original songs: When He Was Here With Me & Pinocchio Pinocchio (performed by Tom Hanks who stars as Geppetto), I Will Always Dance (performed by Kyanne Lamaya as Fabiana) and The Coachman to Pleasure Island (performed by Luke Evans as The Coachman). Also included are new versions of three songs from Disney’s animated classic written by Leigh Harline & Ned Washington: When You Wish Upon a Star (performed by Cynthia Erivo as the Blue Fairy), Hi-Diddle-Dee-Dee (An Actor’s Life For Me) (performed by Keegan-Michael Key as Honest” John”) and I’ve Got No Strings (performed by Benjamin Evan Ainsworth as the title character). A soundtrack album featuring both the songs and Silvestri’s original score will be released next Thursday, September 8 by Walt Disney Records. Check back on this page for the full album details. Pinocchio directed by Robert Zemeckis will premiere on September 8 exclusively on Disney+.

  1. JackS says:

    I can’t wait to watch this movie! I love the Disney classic and hope Zemeckis and Silvestri make a good remake of it

  2. liamdude5 says:

    It’s Thursday, September 8th and the soundtrack has not been released.