‘Cyst’ Soundtrack Album Released

Posted: August 1, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Inner Urge Records has released a soundtrack album for the sci-fi horror comedy Cyst. The album features the film’s original music composed by Sam Lipman (Thousand Cuts, Southwest of Salem: The Story of the San Antonio Four, Texas Cotton). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. Cyst is co-written and directed by Tyler Russell and stars Eva Habermann, George Hardy, Greg Sestero, Terri Merritt Bennett and Jason Douglas. The movie follows an enthusiastic plastic surgeon who creates a cyst-removal device and inadvertently unleashes a deadly monster that terrorizes the office. The comedy was released on VOD and DVD this past June by RLJE Films.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Main Title (2:20)
2. Hospital Scene (3:56)
3. Patti and Guy (1:36)
4. Carol’s Operation / The Machine (2:41)
5. Health Inspectors (3:07)
6. Something Afoot (1:26)
7. Freaky Dr. Guy (3:01)
8. Diner Scene / I InCyst / Doctor Doctor (3:31)
9. Dr. Guy Goes Mad (1:02)
10. Birth of the Cyst (2:53)
11. Run from the Cyst (5:02)
12. The Basement (3:40)
13. Attack of the Cyst (9:25)
14. Patti’s Escape / Ending Theme (5:15)