Sound by Struck has released a soundtrack album for the Finnish comedy The Woodcutter Story (Metsurin tarina). The album features the film’s original score composed by Jonas Struck (Borg vs McEnroeIdealisten, The Good Traitor, Conrad & Michelle: If Words Could KillSex, Drugs & Taxation). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here (and most other major digital music services), where you can also check out audio samples. The Woodcutter Story is written and directed by Mikko Myllylahti and stars Rooleissa Jarkko Lahti, Hannu-Pekka Björkman, Iivo Tuuri, Katja Küttner, Armi Toivanen, Ulla Tapaninen, Tomi Alatalo and Omar Abdi. The movie follows a woodcutter in an idyllic small town in Finland whose quiet and happy life gets destroyed by a series of tragic events over the she span of a couple of days. The comedy just premiered last week at Cannes’ Critics Week and is set to be released in Finnish theaters this coming October. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Woodcutter Story Main Title Theme (2:01)
2. Investigating the Barber (1:09)
3. The Saw Mill (0:51)
4. Pepes Theme – Night Fishing (2:00)
5. The Cabin (1:46)
6. The Barber Is Seeing Other Women (1:17)
7. Creature at the Church (1:18)
8. Pepe’s Woodcutter Dream (0:58)
9. The Woodcutter Main Theme Chapter 2 (1:50)
10. Philosophy at the Mine (1:22)
11. Night at the Strange Chapel – Electric Sphere (2:47)
12. IKÄVÄ – Jonas Struck & Marc Gassot (3:25)
13. Barber Killing (2:30)
14. What a Beautiful World This Is (1:03)
15. The Burning Car (1:00)
16. The Red Light at the Window (1:11)
17. Jaakko Is Dead (1:26)
18. Talking Fish (1:21)
19. Pepe’s Theme – Credits (2:07)
20. At the Fence (1:53)
21. Ghost of IKÄVÄ (2:16)