The track list of the soundtrack album for the action drama Top Gun: Maverick has been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lorne Balfe (Mission: Impossible – Fallout, Black Widow), Harold Faltermeyer (Top Gun, Beverly Hills Cop), Lady Gaga and Hans Zimmer (Dune, Gladiator, The Dark Knight, The Lion King). Also included is the original song I Ain’t Worried by OneRepublic, Kenny Loggins’ Danger Zone and Miles Teller’s rendition of Great Balls of Fire as featured in the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on May 27 by Interscope Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon (CD version) and here (digital version). Lady Gaga’s original song Hold My Hand has already been released earlier this week. Top Gun: Maverick is directed by Joseph Kosinski and stars Tom Cruise, Miles Teller, Jennifer Connelly, Glen Powell, Lewis Pullman, Jon Hamm and Ed Harris. The film will be released in theaters nationwide on May 27 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Titles (You’ve Been Called Back to Top Gun) (2:30)
2. Danger Zone – Kenny Loggins (3:35)
3. Darkstar (3:01)
4. Great Balls Of Fire (Live) – Miles Teller (1:54)
5. You’re Where You Belong / Give ‘Em Hell (5:46)
6. I Ain’t Worried – OneRepublic (2:28)
7. Dagger One Is Hit / Time To Let Go (5:06)
8. Tally Two / What’s The Plan / F-14 (4:34)
9. The Man, The Legend / Touchdown (3:54)
10. Penny Returns (Interlude) (2:47)
11. Hold My Hand – Lady Gaga (3:45)
12. Top Gun Anthem (2:28)

  1. Morgan Joylighter says:

    Say what
    There better be an actual score release coming……

    • Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

      I think that IS the actual score album. The songs are probably source music cues…

      • Morgan Joylighter says:

        If this is all we are getting, then this would be the worst release of a Zimmer score since Amazing Spider-Man 2. I pray the tracks are an average of 9 minutes long 😀

        • Morgan Joylighter says:

          Oh, I see he added the track lengths. Worst release since ASM2 confirmed. 🙁

  2. crazy says:

    Boy the soundtrack titles gave away the movie ending, yikes!