‘X’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: March 11, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

A24 Music will release the official soundtrack album for Ti West’s horror movie X. The album features the film’s original score composed by Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, Deadpool 2,Watchmen,  300John WickThe Punisher) and singer/songwriter Chelsea Wolfe. Also included is Wolfe’s cover version of Oui Oui Marie, which is already coming out as a digital single today (listen to the full track below). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 25 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. X is written and directed by West and stars Mia Goth, Jenna Ortega, Martin Henderson, Brittany Snow, Stephen Ure, Owen Campbell and Scott Mescudi. The movie revolves around a film crew who arrives at a secluded farmhouse in Texas to shoot an adult film, when their hosts take a special interest in their young guests. The film will be released in theaters nationwide on March 18, 2022 by A24.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. My God (2:10)
2. Maxine Meets Pearl (1:19)
3. Theda (2:36)
4. Pearl’s Lullaby (1:31)
5. Fucking Finally (1:14)
6. Pearl’s Rapture (1:20)
7. Dolls (3:00)
8. Pumping Gas (0:20)
9. Our Secret (3:08)
10. Use Your Telephone (0:52)
11. We Talked About This (2:07)
12. Nice Girl (1:34)
13. Headlights (4:21)
14. Sorry to Disturb You (2:38)
15. The Cellar (1:06)
16. What is it Baby? (1:13)
17. I Was Young Once (3:05)
18. Tell Me I’m Special (3:59)
19. Maxine Grabs the Gun (4:11)
20. Oui Oui Marie – Chelsea Wolfe (6:15)
21. Bring Our Daughters Home (1:00)